Mental Block

I often struggle with the “homemaker” aspects of the stay-at-home-mom gig, but consider it par for the course and am trying to make the best of the daily dish doing and learning to accept the fact that I’m just plain better at doing the laundry than the hubby is (only by virtue of the fact that I complete the laundry as opposed to starting it and remembering several days later there are clothes in the washer). It’s not the best part of being home with my peanut by a long shot, but getting those “chores” done makes our lives easier, so I suck it up and get it over with.

But why oh why with years of schooling, relatively impressive bullets on my resume and an ability to cook a typically edible (and most days pretty darn good) meal can I not for the life of me fold a fitted sheet? Is there something wrong with me?

8 thoughts on “Mental Block

  1. I saw the Clean Sweep dude give a tutorial on it at the end of an episode. You’re supposed to tuck the corners into each other to make a rectangle-like shape, then fold it like a flat sheet. Of course, this only works if you have two people. And are the Clean Sweep dude.

  2. Why would you ever need to fold a fitted sheet??? Just strip the bed, wash the sheets and put them back on the bed! A tip, however, be sure to start that load of laundry early in the morning so that by bedtime, you’ve managed to get the load washed AND dryed…

Leave a Reply

