One Sick Mommy + One Teething Toddler X Readjusting After a Holiday =

a week where you wonder where it went and how it could be so long all at the same time.

I have the strangest grouping of annoying symptoms that are simply wearing me out. Just when I think I’m better, I’m not. And my strange kid is popping some weird teeth – he’s most certainly not following any type of regular teething schedule (unless, of course, they are all about to pop at once and I’m just feeling a few random ones).

So we’re all looking forward to a quiet weekend at home where the hubby can chase the peanut around and I can hopefully kick these germs’ butts.

Ah…and now I hear the peanut waking up from his nap a good 45 minutes early. Oh, it’s going to be a great afternoon.

TGIF

2 thoughts on “One Sick Mommy + One Teething Toddler X Readjusting After a Holiday =

  1. I swear, they have some kind of sixth sense that knows the days when you REALLY need a nap, yourself. And they choose those days to go on strike. So not cool. Ah, the joys…

Leave a Reply

